PDA

View Full Version : Question Cannot get 1.7b to run!!?


SixGunJustice
06-16-2007, 10:39 PM
I just cannot get my server to run 1.7b. It keeps getting hung up on file 'ww2x/_wwx_spawn.gsc', line 68. Below is my console log:

------- Game Initialization -------
gamename: Call of Duty 2
gamedate: May 1 2006
dvar set g_gametype dm
dvar set sv_maxclients 8
dvar set dedicated 2
dvar set dedicated 2
dvar set g_useholdspawndelay 1

******* script compile error *******
unknown function: (file 'ww2x/_wwx_spawn.gsc', line 68)
level maps\mp\gametypes\lts::updateTeamStatus();
*
************************************
dvar set cl_paused 0
dvar set loc_language 0
dvar set loc_forceEnglish 0
dvar set com_errorTitle Error
dvar set com_errorMessage script compile error
(see console for details)
********************
ERROR: script compile error
(see console for details)
********************
----- Server Shutdown -----
Resolving cod2master.activision.com
cod2master.activision.com resolved to 63.146.124.40:20710
Sending heartbeat to cod2master.activision.com
==== ShutdownGame ====
dvar set sv_running 0
---------------------------
Hitch warning: 9048 msec frame time
quitting...
----- CL_Shutdown -----
-----------------------

6gun

SixGunJustice
06-16-2007, 10:59 PM
It almost never fails . . . as soon as I post a question, I get a brain fart and figure it out.

In BulletWorm's "checksum error" post he suggests to extract the contents of the server-side part of the mod into the fsgame folder and delete the iwd so that their is one less iwd . . . I have been doing that until now and it has worked fine . . . it turns out that when I do that with 1.7b, I get the above error . . . if I simply put the server-side iwd into the fsgame folder, it works fine . . . and I don't get the checksum error, so I guess I was doing all that extracting in vain.

Carry on . . . .

6gun

Marc.
06-17-2007, 07:16 AM
ummm no......lol


you can extract the serverside of the mod BUT:

the clientside of the mod contains dummy gametype files (there werent any in the previous versions) if you want to unpack the serverside of the mod you need to remove the dummy gametype.gsc files from the client.

they are easy to spot 0kb .gsc files in maps/mp/gametypes.

those dummy files (only if you use non extracted iwd files) make it that you can callvote for every gametype ...all 16 of them ....without it reverts back to 5

wasnt there an additional setup txt file in the zip with this info?....coz i thought i had it placed.

superman
06-17-2007, 09:06 AM
Sorry for butting in here,
but is there any specific reasons for those zero byte files
to exist originally with the downloaded version of the mod,
as I believe that is causing more headaches for players
than it's worth?

Might be a good idea to remove them from initial downloads?

SixGunJustice
06-17-2007, 01:51 PM
wasnt there an additional setup txt file in the zip with this info?....coz i thought i had it placed..

Sorry marc, I just read the txt file that explains this . . . never noticed it earlier . . . I figured I had missed something when I converted my cfg's from 1.7a to 1.7b, so I kept trying to re-convert my cfg's. Works good now though with the iwd in my fsgame folder, so I will leave it packed until I get the checksum error again.

6gun